2018 Berkeley Lab Research SLAM

On September 20, 2018 Twelve postdocs gave a three minute SLAM presentation in competition for a $3,000 first prize.

David Gilbert hosted the event as emcee. Judges included the Lab’s Michelle Lee, Elsie Quaite-Randall, and John German, as well as Livermore Lab’s Kris Kulp and local science luminary Kishore Hari.

Read more about the 2018 SLAM here.

Featured left to right : Shyam Dwaraknath (Energy Technologies Area), Second Place, Sinéad Griffin (Molecular Foundry and Materials Sciences Division), First Place winner, and Michele Rosso (Computing Sciences Area), People's Choice winner